Follow me in twitter. FLAAR reports Add a Nicholas Hellmunth to yor network. FLAAR reports.
| Share
News Feeds:
PDF
Print
E-mail

3D PRINTSHOW, co-located with Sign Istanbul

Updated September 24, 2015

Two of us from FLAAR Reports are eagerly attended 3D PRINTSHOW, co-located with Sign Istanbul.

We congratulate the organizers of both expos (IFO for Sign Istanbul and Tarsus 3D for PRINTSHOW team) for co-locating together.

Of course in actuality, these are 3D additive manufacturing machines, previously called rapid prototypers. But the jargon “3D printers” is more catchy, more alluring. So even though 90% of these machines do not use printheads (they extrude melted plastics and other technologies and chemistries), worldwide they are (mis)labeled as 3D printers. But they are definitely 3 dimensional.

FLAAR has been evaluating actual real 3D printers for many years back already (using either HP, Canon, or Ricoh printheads). We have visited training centers in USA and also the world headquarters for Objet Geometries. Object Geometries is now one of the brands of Stratasys.

One of our interests is to learn what technologies and chemistries can best produce 3D signage and 3D graphics. We will be lecturing on this topic at GOA 2016 in Miami. Last month Dr Nicholas gave two lectures on 3D signage in Johannesburg, South Africa. And last week we enjoyed visiting 3D PRINTSHOW, co-located with Sign Istanbul 2015.

Sign IstanbulWe hope to see you at both 3D PRINTSHOW and Sign Istanbul in beautiful Istanbul, Turkey, in 2016.

Tuyap Fair and Congress Center, Istanbul, Turkey, 29 September through 2 October, 2016
www.signistanbul.com

 
PDF
Print
E-mail

Recommending attending SIGGRAPH 2015

Posted June 16, 2015

We cover 3D in unique ways which are not written about elsewhere. Plus Dr Nicholas Hellmuth lectures around the world on 3D printing. However our focus is far beyond "3D printers" since to create eye-catching 3D signage your image has to be life-sized. 99% of the 3D printers can't produce more than a few inches in height. So Dr Nicholas has been reviewing and writing about every other technology to produce real 3D signage. In fact he has been lecturing on this topic and/or writing for trade magazines about 3D production in USA, Africa, and Dubai.

Of course we are also interested in 3D graphic design for future animation, which is one of many reasons why we will be writing about what is great to see at SIGGRAPH 2015.

SIGGRAPH 2015,
conferences, 9-13 August 2015
Exhibition, 11-13-August 2015

http://s2015.siggraph.org

Melanny Quinonez has been researching and writing about Wacom pen tablets and Andrea Mendoza has researched information related to 3D technologies.

Sketchbook pro software aplicacion dibujo pintura evaluacion AutoDesk FLAAR Reports Tabletas gráficas Wacom evaluación Como usar FLAAR Reports Sketchbook Pro Drawing app Painting software AutoDesk FLAAR Reports Graphic Tablets Wacom iPad Drawing painting FLAAR Reports
Ceiba pentandra 3D DJI Phantom 2 review scanning Drone FLAAR Reports 3D scanning moving objects 2015 Flaar Reports
 
PDF
Print
E-mail

3d printing the new industrial revolution:

One technical writer from FLAAR Reports visited RAPID 2013 Conference and Exposition held at Pittsburgh Pennsylvania. FLAAR Reports visited the show to learn more on 3d laser scanners imaging technologies and 3dprinting (additive manufacturing). We got the surprise that everybody is talking about:

¡3D PRINTING THE NEW INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION!

Please download our free reports to learn more.

 
Print
E-mail

FLAAR Reports team at 3D expo, RAPID 2012

Last updated November 07, 2012. First posted May 22, 2012, updated May 24, Jun 08.

FLAAR at RAPID 2012

Two of us attended RAPID Conference and Exposition 2012 in Atlanta, Georgia to evaluate all the innovations in the field of 3D imaging combined with additive manufacturing technologies.

We will be updating our website and reports on the newest information about 3D scanners, additive manufacturing technologies, 3D imaging software reviews and more.

All reports on RAPID 2012 are free downloads.


Reports on RAPID 2012, 3D scanners, software and prototyping
 
PDF
Print
E-mail

Creaform MetraScan cmm 3d handheld portable laser scanner

3d laser scanner handheld portable capturing cmm device Creaform MetraScan II


The MetraScan is an Inspection and Reverse engineering oriented tool and for its characteristics can also be used for cultural heritage preservation. This 3d scanner is combined with a HandyPROBE which allows to capture large size objects and the VXelements 3d data acquisition software for 3d rendering the files. Read more..

 
PDF
Print
E-mail

New handheld portable long range 3d laser scanner

3d body scan 3d handheld portable laser scanner digitizer mantis visions F5


One company that always captures our attention at the RAPID Conference and Exposition is the Direct Dimensions booth where they present new technologies on 3d laser scanners for long range and small range capturing technologies. Read more..

 
PDF
Print
E-mail

FLAAR Reports was present at RAPID 2011

Craform MetraScan


FLAAR Reports was present at RAPID 2011 Conferece and Exposition in Minneapolis Minnesota. We will be updating our website with new pages with the newest 3d scanners and 3d softwares and additeve manufacturing technologies presented at the show. There will also be 3 new reports , one on 3d scanners, one on 3d softwares and one on 3d additive manufacturing.

 
PDF
Print
E-mail

3D scanners at DEAL 2015 trade show, Dubai

Updated Junel 17, 2015
Posted April 15, 2015

Dr Nicholas Hellmuth (FLAAR) was at DEAL trade show in Dubai this week, flown there by IEC, the organizers of this theme park expo.

We had a meeting with Andrei Vakulenko, VP New Markets, Artec Group, to look at their whole body scanner.

This meeting was arranged via ME Printer magazine editor introducing FLAAR to ACTIVE, the PR agency for Artec in Dubai (we write articles for ME Printer magazine for many years).

Nicholas Hellmuth Dubai DEAL Tradeshow April 2015
Dr Hellmuth and Andrei Vakulenko, VP New Markets, Artec Group (3D scanners) at DEAL 2015 in Dubai.

 

Nicholas Hellmuth Full body 3D ScanNicholas Hellmuth Full body 3D ScanNicholas Hellmuth Full body 3D Scan
 
Full body 3D scan of Dr Hellmuth, made by New Markets, Artec Group
 
Print
E-mail

FLAAR is evaluating Photogrammetry techniques for Ethnobotanical studies

First posted November 07, 2012

 

FLAAR evaluating 3D software that captures geometric properties and texture and needs no expensive scanning equipment

At FLAAR we are using Photogrammetry techniques to analyze the different aspects of Guatemalan fruits.

We are testing a remarkable software that captures the geometric properties and texture of a real object and creates a 3D model by using digital cameras, a technique that we are surprised exists and it’s accessible for everyone.

The significant difference with this revolutionary new software is that it requires NO expensive scanning equipment (you use the basic digital camera, or even your Iphone, which you already have). PLUS, this new system allows scans in full color (if you use costly CO2 or laser scanning equipment you get only a model with zero actual true color).

Wait for our free downloadable FLAAR Report on creating 3D models using digital cameras to learn more about this technology and the results we obtained by using it.

 

3d modeling hardware presented at RAPID 2011

Haptics technology phantom 3d design software hardware device
One innovating company that caught our attention also at RAPID 2011 was senseble 3d. This company manufactures 3d design software and 3d hardware (Phantom Haptic force-feedback device). Read more..
 
PDF
Print
E-mail

FLAAR at Rapid Prototypers 2010

Nicholas Shape Shot face 3D Scanner rapid 2010

Three members from FLAAR Reports team attended RAPID 3D conference and expo in Anaheim.
There will be two separate FLAAR Reports: one on portable 3D scanners and scanner software (and 3D modeling software in general), and a separate FLAAR Report on additive manufacturing and rapid prototypers, especially 3D printers such as ZCorp and Objet Geometries.
 
PDF
Print
E-mail

Anaheim trade show 2010

Steinbichler_Vision_Systems_Comet5_Laser_Scanner_rapid_news

FLAAR has been evaluating flatbed scanners and reprographic scanners for over ten years. BetterLight provided three of their tri-linear scanners (average BetterLight system is about $14,000; the camera is about the same cost and was provided by Cambo. Based on the success of these FLAAR evaluations, then Cruse has provided initially one model of their reprographic scanner (average Cruse scanner is about $110,000). They liked the results of the evaluations and then provided a second scanner with even more features. Read more..

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2

FREE FLAAR DOWNLOADS



FLAAR Network sites:


FLAAR Mesoamerica, Guatemala e-mail ReaderService@FLAAR.org | © FLAAR Network. 2010. All rights reserved. Redesign March, 2008 Use of this website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use. Any problem with this site please report it to the webmaster, or if you note any error, omission, or have a different opinion on a review, please contact the review editor,

Copyright © 2018. 3d-scanners-3d-software-reviews.org. Powered by FLAAR