Follow me in twitter. FLAAR reports Add a Nicholas Hellmunth to yor network. FLAAR reports.
| Share
News Feeds:
Print
E-mail

Recommending attending SIGGRAPH 2015

Posted June 16, 2015

We cover 3D in unique ways which are not written about elsewhere. Plus Dr Nicholas Hellmuth lectures around the world on 3D printing. However our focus is far beyond "3D printers" since to create eye-catching 3D signage your image has to be life-sized. 99% of the 3D printers can't produce more than a few inches in height. So Dr Nicholas has been reviewing and writing about every other technology to produce real 3D signage. In fact he has been lecturing on this topic and/or writing for trade magazines about 3D production in USA, Africa, and Dubai.

Of course we are also interested in 3D graphic design for future animation, which is one of many reasons why we will be writing about what is great to see at SIGGRAPH 2015.

SIGGRAPH 2015,
conferences, 9-13 August 2015
Exhibition, 11-13-August 2015

http://s2015.siggraph.org

 
Print
E-mail

3D scanners at DEAL 2015 trade show, Dubai

Updated Junel 17, 2015
Posted April 15, 2015

Dr Nicholas Hellmuth (FLAAR) was at DEAL trade show in Dubai this week, flown there by IEC, the organizers of this theme park expo.

We had a meeting with Andrei Vakulenko, VP New Markets, Artec Group, to look at their whole body scanner.

This meeting was arranged via ME Printer magazine editor introducing FLAAR to ACTIVE, the PR agency for Artec in Dubai (we write articles for ME Printer magazine for many years).

palo de Campeche tinto Haematoxylum campechianum Guatemala Belize logwood
Dr Hellmuth and Andrei Vakulenko, VP New Markets, Artec Group (3D scanners) at DEAL 2015 in Dubai.


Nicholas Hellmuth Full body 3D ScanNicholas Hellmuth Full body 3D ScanNicholas Hellmuth Full body 3D Scan
Full body 3D scan of Dr Hellmuth, made by New Markets, Artec Group

 

 
Print
E-mail

3D Printers at APPPEXPO this July in Shanghai:

Virtually every signage printer trade magazine in the world has done articles on "3D printers" in the last several months. Even Drupa said that 3D printers would be its feature for 2016.

But do these PR people have any idea that most "3D printers" are not printers at all. Most lay down melted plastics. Only a few use printheads.

Even the FESPA official expo daily newspaper had a feature article on 3D printers. Yet 3D printers at FESPA last week, sorry, almost none on exhibit at all. The few "3D printers" turned out to be sublimation systems to sublimate onto 3D objects which already existed.

If you want to see many different brands of 3D rapid prototypers then come to APPPEXPO 2014 this July in Shanghai. This is the largest printer, signage, advertising expo in the world (for wide-format inkjet printers, inks, media, laminators, coaters, cutters it is larger than Drupa+FESPA+USA expos all put together.

FLAAR attends APPPEXPO every year, indeed we fly five of our team here. We will be there to see whats new and interesting in 3-dimensional signage (of all technologies).

 
Print
E-mail

3d printing the new industrial revolution:

One technical writer from FLAAR Reports visited RAPID 2013 Conference and Exposition held at Pittsburgh Pennsylvania. FLAAR Reports visited the show to learn more on 3d laser scanners imaging technologies and 3dprinting (additive manufacturing). We got the surprise that everybody is talking about:

¡3D PRINTING THE NEW INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION!

Please download our free reports to learn more.

 
Print
E-mail

FLAAR is evaluating Photogrammetry techniques for Ethnobotanical studies

FLAAR evaluating 3D software that captures geometric properties and texture and needs no expensive scanning equipment

At FLAAR we are using Photogrammetry techniques to analyze the different aspects of Guatemalan fruits.

We are testing a remarkable software that captures the geometric properties and texture of a real object and creates a 3D model by using digital cameras, a technique that we are surprised exists and it’s accessible for everyone.

The significant difference with this revolutionary new software is that it requires NO expensive scanning equipment (you use the basic digital camera, or even your Iphone, which you already have). PLUS, this new system allows scans in full color (if you use costly CO2 or laser scanning equipment you get only a model with zero actual true color).

Wait for our free downloadable FLAAR Report on creating 3D models using digital cameras to learn more about this technology and the results we obtained by using it.

First posted November 07, 2012.

 
Print
E-mail

FLAAR Reports team at 3D expo, RAPID 2012

FLAAR at RAPID 2012

Two of us attended RAPID Conference and Exposition 2012 in Atlanta, Georgia to evaluate all the innovations in the field of 3D imaging combined with additive manufacturing technologies.

We will be updating our website and reports on the newest information about 3D scanners, additive manufacturing technologies, 3D imaging software reviews and more.

All reports on RAPID 2012 are free downloads.

Last updated November 07, 2012. First posted May 22, 2012, updated May 24, Jun 08.


Reports on RAPID 2012, 3D scanners, software and prototyping
 

3d modeling hardware presented at RAPID 2011

Haptics technology phantom 3d design software hardware device
One innovating company that caught our attention also at RAPID 2011 was senseble 3d. This company manufactures 3d design software and 3d hardware (Phantom Haptic force-feedback device). Read more..
 
Print
E-mail

Creaform MetraScan cmm 3d handheld portable laser scanner

3d laser scanner handheld portable capturing cmm device Creaform MetraScan II


The MetraScan is an Inspection and Reverse engineering oriented tool and for its characteristics can also be used for cultural heritage preservation. This 3d scanner is combined with a HandyPROBE which allows to capture large size objects and the VXelements 3d data acquisition software for 3d rendering the files. Read more..

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2



FLAAR Network sites:


FLAAR Mesoamerica, Guatemala e-mail ReaderService@FLAAR.org | © FLAAR Network. 2010. All rights reserved. Redesign March, 2008 Use of this website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use. Any problem with this site please report it to the webmaster, or if you note any error, omission, or have a different opinion on a review, please contact the review editor,

Copyright © 2015. 3d-scanners-3d-software-reviews.org. Powered by FLAAR